Meet the Mayor & Commission

The City Commission is composed of five voting members, including the mayor. Members of the commission shall be elected for terms of four years; two positions being filled at each general election. The City Commission is a non-partisan body, as mandated by the City Charter(PDF, 76KB), and must be residents of the City of Helena, as well as, qualified electors. 

Wilmot J. Collins


  • Email
  • Profile"It is so easy to fall in Love with Helena. People are always amazed when I tell them that within 20 minutes, an individual can hunt, fish, bike, hike and shop but most importantly the people of Helena are warm and friendly and always willing to lend a hand." - Mayor Collins