Golf Advisory Board

The seven-member board is appointed to staggered three-year terms. The board's objectives are to promote cost effective and efficient management of the golf course, provide a single, accessible forum for input from all golf course users, evaluate user input and provide meaningful input to the city regarding golf course operations. There are also four non-voting members including the golf pro, course superintendent, parks and recreation department director, and Helena Citizens Council representative.

The board normally meets the second Tuesday of the month in room 326 of the City-County Building from noon to 1 P.M.  Public is welcome.

Members:  Lynn Staley, Kelly Casey, Dave Bauer, Pete Aspinwall, Tyson Lesmeister, Judy Reddy, and Susan Skinner-Bannon.

Non-Voting Members:  Scott Longenecker, Head Golf Pro; Larry Kurokawa, Golf Superintendent; Amy Teegarden, Parks & Rec Director; Helena Citizens Council Representative (open)