Helena Open Lands Management Advisory Committee

The Helena Open Lands Management Advisory Committee (HOLMAC) performs various functions for the city related to the management of Helena's open lands. The land has been acquired through purchase with open space bond funds and donations and is maintained by a voter-passed maintenance district. 

Seven board members are appointed to staggered three-terms.  Five members shall be city residents, one represents the City-County Parks Board, and one represents the Helena Citizens Council.

Voting Committee Members

General Members:

Eric Sivers
Betsy Miller
Jeff Shirley
Karen Reese
Mark O'Keefe

City-County Parks Board Representative:

Ross Johnson

Helena Citizens Council Representative:

Nick Sovner

Non-Voting Committee Members

Helena Tourism Alliance Representative:

Jennifer Davis
Andrea Opitz

Prickly Pear Land Trust Representative:

Evan Kulesa

Meeting Information

The next summer HOLMAC meeting will be a field trip beginning at 5:30 PM at the following location:

  • October 8, 2019 HOLMAC Meeting, 5:30 P.M. Field Trip – Charles Van hook Wetlands. Meeting Site – Silsbee Avenue near the east entrance to the Lewis & Clark County Fairgrounds. Turn west on Silsbee off Green Meadow Drive at the Convenience Store.(see attached map).