Contact Us

Helena Police Department

Title

Contact Name

Email

Phone

Administration

Chief Of Police

Steve Hagen

shagen@helenamt.gov

447-8487

Administration

Captain

Curt Stinson

cstinson@helenamt.gov

447-8284

Administration

Patrol Lieutenant

Brett Petty

bpetty@helenamt.gov

447-8830

Administration

Investigations Lieutenant

Jayson Zander

jzander@helenamt.gov

447-8474

Administration

Support Services Lieutenant

Cory Bailey

cbailey@helenamt.gov

447-8486

Investigations

Sergeant

Adam Shanks

ashanks@helenamt.gov

447-8829

Investigations

Evidence Technician

Rachel Dickie

rdickie@helenamt.gov

447-8468

Animal Control

ACO Officer

Mike Maynard

mmaynard@helenamt.gov

457-8865

Records

SVOR

Dana Dopp

ddopp@helenamt.gov

447-8469

Administration

Administrative Assistant

Maggie Brownlee

mbrownlee@helenamt.gov

447-8479

911 Dispatch Center*

Dispatch Supervisor

Pete Callahan

pcallahan@helenamt.gov

447-8233

 

The Helena Police Department also has a general email: helenapolicedepartment@helenamt.gov
(Please note: This is not an email that is monitored 24-hours per day. Please do not report crimes to this email. If you have an emergency please dial 9-1-1)

*911 Dispatch Center Location: 

The 911 Dispatch Center is located at 3425 Skyway Drive. This is geographically located 1.5 miles east of Helena's Regional Airport. The center is co-located with the Rocky Mountain Emergency Services Training Center.