2017

Section VII ADA Transition Plan Acknowledgements

City of Helena



316 North Park Avenue
Helena, MT 59623
406-447-8000

ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

The City of Helena gratefully acknowledges the individuals listed here for sharing their time and support during the period of work on this project. The assignment could not have been completed without the efforts and cooperation from these individuals or departments:

City Commission	ADA Committee	MANAGEMENT STAFF
	George McCauley, Chair	Ronald J. Alles, City Manager
James Smith, Mayor		
	James Bissett	All Department Directors, Managers,
Dan Ellison	Prior Cardin	Supervisors and Support Staff
Andres Haladay	Brian Coplin	
Andres Haladay	Kirk Fuzesy	
Robert Farris-Olsen		
	Robert Maffit	
Ed Noonan		
	Robert Farris-Olsen	
	Jim Whaley	

City of Helena Survey Contacts

Glen Jorgenson, Director Administrative Services	Pam Attardo, Historic Preservation	Todd Wheeler, Rec & Aquatics Program Manager
	James Fehr, Director Human Resources	-
Iryna O' Connor, Deputy City Attorney,		Steve Hagen, Assistant Chief
City Attorney's Office	Nikki Johnson, Court Administrator Municipal Court	Helena Police Department
Sarah Elkins, Executive Assistant		Randall Camp, Director Public Works
City Manager's Office	Dave Hewitt, Director Helena Parking	
Debbie Havens, Clerk of Commission City	Commission	Phil Hauck, Assistant Director Public Works
Commission	Amy Teegarden, Director Parks and	WOIKS
Commission	Recreation	Steve Larson, Supervisor Bus/H.A.T.S.
Sharon Haugen, Director Community	Recleation	Steve Larson, Supervisor Bus/T.A.T.S.
Development	Jennifer Schade, Administrative	Loretta Burnham, Administrative
Development	Assistant, Parks and Recreation	Assistant for Ryan Leland, City
Ion Palliston Chief Building Official	Assistant, Farks and Necreation	• • • •
Jon Pallister, Chief Building Official	Crain Many Comparintendent Danle	Engineer
Building Division	Craig Marr, Superintendent, Parks	
	Maintenance	Janice Long, Administrative Assistant,
Gery Carpenter, Director Community		Utility Maintenance
Facilities Department	Larry Kurokawa, Golf Course	
	Superintendent	Jake Larson, Administrative Assistant
Troy Sampson, Manager Community		Solid Waste/Transfer Station
Facilities Department	Brad Langsather, Open Lands	
	Greta Dige, Code Enforcement	Paul N. Spengler
Mark Emert, Fire Chief Helena Fire		DES Coordinator
Department		Lewis and Clark County

Transition Plan Consultants for City Owned Facilities, Parks and Helena Area Transit
 Service (HATS) -Recreation Accessibility Consultants (RAC): John McGovern, President,
 Shelly Zuniga, Vice President.