Engineering Division

The city engineering division is responsible for a variety of tasks, some of which are listed here:

  • Location of water and sewer mains
  • Infrastructure Development Review
  • Construction Project Management
  • Record Management (utility location, street records, GIS, storm drainage)

 

Contact an Engineer

Contact an Engineer

City Engineer    Ryan Leland    rleland@helenamt.gov    447-8433  
Civil EngineerJamie Clarkjclark@helenamt.gov447-8098
Storm Water EngineerMatthew Culpomculpo@helenamt.gov447-8073
Civil/Transportation EngineerMark Youngmyoung@helenamt.gov447-8099
Senior Engineering TechnicianKevin Harrington  kharrington@helenamt.gov  447-8429
Senior Engineering Technician   Marty Bindembinde@helenamt.gov447-8431
Engineering TechnicianTyson Lesmeistertlesmeister@helenamt.gov447-8095
Engineering TechnicianAdam Jorgensonajorgenson@helenamt.gov457-8586

 


Engineering Standards

Engineering Standards Final
(This file is 4.4MB)

The Engineering Standards are design standards for new infrastructure that is proposed to be part of the City of Helena’s over all infrastructure systems.  There are design standards for streets, water, sewer, and storm water.  The intention of these standards is to combine current ordinances, city policy, state permit, state requirements, and best engineering practices to achieve predictability for the review process, maintain compliance with permits and consistency of the systems.

Draft 2019 Engineering Standards Update

HELENA COORDINATE SYSTEM

 

CAD STANDARDS

Templates

FilenameInfoModified
Basemap_-_Existing__-_C3D.dwt 1,002 KB 23.10.2019 14:36
Basemap_-_Proposed_-_C3D.dwt 843 KB 23.10.2019 14:36
COVER_SHEET.dwt 1 MB 23.10.2019 14:36
DETAIL_SHEET.dwt 632 KB 23.10.2019 14:36
GENERAL_SHEET.dwt 892 KB 23.10.2019 14:36
PLAN_PROFILE_SHEET.dwt 1,000 KB 23.10.2019 14:36
PLAN_SHEET.dwt 993 KB 23.10.2019 14:36
PLANSTACKED_SHEET.dwt 999 KB 23.10.2019 14:36

Plot Style

FilenameInfoModified
GWE.stb 744 B 23.10.2019 14:36

Linetype

FilenameInfoModified
acad.lin 19 KB 23.10.2019 14:36
acad.mln 2 KB 23.10.2019 14:36
ltypeshp.shx 130 B 23.10.2019 14:36

Blocks

FilenameInfoModified
STANDARD_BLOCKS.dwg 2 MB 23.10.2019 14:36

CAD Standards

FilenameInfoModified
20180117-CAD_Standard.pdf 54 KB 23.10.2019 14:36